follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Phulbari (GEN)

46. Phulbari (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Garo Hills district and Garo Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Tura Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 26871 voters in the constituency, of which 13662 are male, 13209 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Phulbari live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 483123.45%Abu Taher Mondal WON
IND 433221.03%Mark Goera B Marak
IND 412120.00%Binoy Kumar Ghosh
SP 392219.04%Manirul Islam Sarkar
NPP 15877.70%Sader Hossain
IND 9534.63%Sylvester Bulu Sangma
IND 4922.39%Abdus Saffur Mondal
IND 2141.04%Kobejuddin Sheikh
UDP 1490.72%Susana D Sangma