follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Pynthorumkhrah (GEN)

14. Pynthorumkhrah (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the East Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 30843 voters in the constituency, of which 14764 are male, 16079 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Pynthorumkhrah live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 1058851.73%AL Hek WON
IND 863742.20%Process T Sawkmie
UDP 6173.01%Predecessor Rumnong
BJP 4832.36%Andy Lyngwa
NCP 1420.69%Satyendra Kumar
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results