follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Rambrai Jyrngam (ST)

33. Rambrai Jyrngam (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 32263 voters in the constituency, of which 16385 are male, 15878 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

HSPDP won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Rambrai Jyrngam live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
HSPDP 762534.39%Phlastingwell Pangniang WON
IND 575625.96%Kimfa Sidney Marbaniang
UDP 423619.10%Jova Marak
INC 385617.39%Kingford Kharsyntiew
IND 5972.69%Andrew Charles Gare
LJP 1030.46%Bonifirst Nongrem