follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Rongara Siju (ST)

58. Rongara Siju (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the South Garo Hills district and Garo Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Tura Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 29495 voters in the constituency, of which 15483 are male, 14012 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

IND won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Rongara Siju live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
IND 545827.21%Rophul S Marak WON
INC 480223.94%Francis Pondit R Sangma
IND 349417.42%Rakkam A Sangma
NPP 291714.54%Satto R Marak
IND 15167.56%Ajithson G Momin
IND 12446.20%Albinush R Marak
IND 6303.14%Mahamsing M Sangma
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results