follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Shella (ST)

26. Shella (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the East Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 29040 voters in the constituency, of which 14493 are male, 14547 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

UDP won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Shella live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
UDP 594032.17%Donkupar Roy WON
IND 558530.25%Leston Wanswett
IND 352719.10%Grace Mary Kharpuri
INC 288015.60%Jropsingh Nongkhlaw
IND 5332.89%K Mechaldo Roy Khylleb
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results