follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Sohra (ST)

28. Sohra (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the East Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 25297 voters in the constituency, of which 12248 are male, 13049 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

UDP won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Sohra live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
UDP 878747.84%Titosstarwell Chyne WON
INC 662136.05%Phlour W Khongjee
IND 251413.69%S Donskobar Mylliem
CPI 2261.23%Richard D Shabong
HSPDP 2201.20%Mattsing Nongrum
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results