follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Songsak (ST)

41. Songsak (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the East Garo Hills district and Garo Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Tura Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 26687 voters in the constituency, of which 13779 are male, 12908 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

NPP won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Songsak live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
NPP 669734.28%Nihim D Shira WON
IND 451823.13%Fardina C Marak
INC 394720.20%Tonsing N Marak
IND 277914.23%Lahitson M Sangma
UDP 15948.16%Arun N Marak
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results