follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

South Tura (ST)

51. South Tura (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Garo Hills district and Garo Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Tura Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 30197 voters in the constituency, of which 14846 are male, 15351 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

IND won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 South Tura live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
IND 713736.31%John Leslee K Sangma WON
INC 711936.22%Billykid A Sangma
NPP 197510.05%David Ch Sangma
IND 10495.34%Kunal Ch Momin
BJP 8594.37%David Ch Marak
UDP 7303.71%Devorsi G Momin
GNC 3901.98%Jipson R Marak
IND 2231.13%Lelynggreat K Sangma
IND 1720.88%Aderina K Sangma
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results