follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Umroi (ST)

12. Umroi (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Ri Bhoi district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 26478 voters in the constituency, of which 13201 are male, 13277 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Umroi live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 948951.23%Ngaitlang Dhar WON
IND 535128.89%Stanlywiss Rymbai
UDP 313916.95%Tirot Singh Sun
NCP 2771.50%Mording Darphang
IND 2061.11%Aris Lyngdoh
HSPDP 610.33%Markus Lyngdoh
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results