follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Umsning (ST)

11. Umsning (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Ri Bhoi district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 32111 voters in the constituency, of which 16134 are male, 15977 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Umsning live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 663731.30%Celestine Lyngdoh WON
IND 469522.14%Donkupar Sumer
UDP 450921.27%Field Marshal Mawphniang
IND 323815.27%Donlang Sohkhlet
IND 18448.70%Lurshai Wahlang
IND 1740.82%Joberwel Lapang
NCP 1050.50%Ioannis Lyngdoh Mawlong
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results