follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

West Shillong (GEN)

18. West Shillong (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the East Khasi Hills district and Khasi and Jainta Hills region of Meghalaya and is a part of the Shillong Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 25677 voters in the constituency, of which 12694 are male, 12983 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

UDP won this seat in the 2013 Meghalaya Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 West Shillong live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
UDP 933350.54%Paul Lyngdoh WON
INC 885247.93%Mohendro Rapsang
IND 2831.53%Donaldson Shanpru
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results