follow us on
reach us on app store
Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Shamator Chessore (ST)

58. Shamator Chessore (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Tuensang district and Central region of Nagaland and is a part of the Nagaland Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 17363 voters in the constituency, of which 8773 are male, 8590 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 27, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

NPF won this seat in the 2013 Nagaland Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Shamator Chessore live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
NPF 660264.16%R Tohanba WON
JD(U) 368835.84%KYimso Yimchunger
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results