Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
follow us on
reach us on app store
    • Best election for me was 2014, learnt lots about what not to do, says Rahul Gandhi
    • We accept the people’s mandate with humility, says Modi
    • PM Modi congratulates Congress, KCR for thumbing win and calls MNF's win impressive
    • Outgoing chief minister Vasundhara Raje submits resignation to governor of Rajasthan
    • BJP\'s win in 2019 election is tough, as people are unhappy with unfulfilled promises: Rahul
    • Rahul Gandhi Tackled Modi, Amit Shah Well in Their Home Turf. It's a Sign of Victory: Gehlot
    • Rahul Gandhi attributes the win to farmers, youth and Congress workers
    • Rahul Gandhi should get full credit of this win: Shashi Tharoor
    • Rajasthan Congress to meet on Wednesday morning to decide the Chief Minister
    • Sachin Pilot wins from Tonk, defeats BJP's only Muslim candidate in Bhopal
    • All of Raje's close ministers have lost in Rajasthan including former BJP president Ashok Parnami
    • Rajasthan's key players Raje, Gehlot & Pilot win in their own constituencies
    • Vasundhara Raje wins from Jhalrapatan seat in Rajasthan
    • Former Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah says that the wind is changing in the country
    • Counting of votes over in 14 constituencies in Rajasthan with Congress declared winner in 10
    • Twelve of Raje's ministers trailing in Rajasthan
    • Congress takes back lead in Madhya Pradesh, crosses halfway mark
    • BJP\'s Kiran Maheshwari leads in \'hate-crime hit\' Rajsamand in Rajasthan
    • People of Rajasthan have rejected the BJP: Sachin Pilot
    • Ashok Gehlot says only Rahul Gandhi can answer who will be CM in Rajasthan
    • BJP's Gulab Chand Kataria and Yoonus Khan trailing in Rajasthan: EC
    • Vasundhara Raje now leading in Jhalrapatan by a margin of over 4,000 votes
    • Congress crosses halfway mark in Rajasthan
    • Sachin Pilot leading from Tonk in Rajasthan
    • Rajasthan: BJP's Chandrakanta Meghwal is leading from Keshaoraipatan
    • Rajasthan: Ashok Gehlot leading from Sardarpura seat in Jodhpur
    • Vasundhara Raje is ahead of Congress's Manavendra Singh from Jhalrapatan
    • KCR-led Telangana Rashtra Samithi is leading in Telangana
    • Congress is leading in one seat in Bastar district of Chhattisgarh
    • First-of-its-kind multistep verification process may delay results in all states
    • Counting of votes has begun in Chhattisgarh which voted under the cloud of Naxal violence.
    • Counting begins across five states
    • CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan is in a bid for fourth term in office
    • Exit polls have predicted a close race between the BJP and Congress in MP
    • 20,000 government staff have been deployed for counting of votes in Rajasthan
    • Agrarian crisis, unemployment, anti-incumbency may effect Rajasthan results
    • Chhattisgarh: BJP has launched an aggressive campaign in Bastar’s tribal and Naxal-affected belt.
    • The result will decide whether CM Lal Thanhawla of the Congress will be able to return for a third consecutive term in Mizoram.
    • Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram will get new governments today
    • Security arrangements have been tightened for counting with special arrangements made in Chhattisgarh
    • Polling was countermanded in one seat in Rajasthan due to death of a candidate
    • A total of 678 assembly seats across five states went for polls
    • In Mizoram, the ruling Congress is being challenged by its arch-rival in the state, Mizo National Front, while the BJP is also separately in fray
    • For Telangana, exit polls have been divided between the TRS and the Congress-led opposition alliance.
    • Many exit polls have given a clear majority to the Congress against the ruling BJP in Rajasthan
    • Exit polls have mostly forecast a tight-race between the ruling BJP and Congress in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh
    • Counting of votes for the five state assemblies would begin at 8 am.
    • From Pilot to Raje, These 7 Firebrand Players Are Proof Rajasthan is a Battle of Personalities
    • As Congress Rules the Roost in Exit Polls, Here is What May Decide the Final Verdict in Rajasthan
    • 9 Seats That May Swing Rajasthan's Battle Royale Either Way. 3 of Them are Kingmakers
    • Sharad Yadav Body Shames Vasundhara Raje in an Election Speech in Alwar
    • Exit Polls May Not Have Much to Cheer for BJP as Congress Appears to Gain Ground Ahead of 2019
    • EC has ordered repolling at a booth in Karanpur seat of Rajasthan's Sri Ganganagar district on Monday.

    Regional Break-up

    key candidates

    Countdown To Elections Results
    To Assembly Elections 2018 Results