Surajgarh (GEN)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status BJP Subhash Poonia Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be a little delayed)

26. Surajgarh is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Rajasthan and is part of Jhunjhunu Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Surajgarh falls in Jhunjhunu district and North region of Rajasthan. It is categorised as a rural seat.

There are a total of 2,61,145 voters in the seat, which includes 1,35,427 male voters, and 1,25,718 female voters. In the 2018 Rajasthan elections, Surajgarh recorded a voter turnout of 72.84%. In 2013 the turnout was 75.45%, and in 2008 it was 68.9%.

In 2013, Santosh Ahlawat of BJP won the seat by a margin of 50,219 votes (28.6%). Santosh Ahlawat secured 61.99% of the total votes polled.

INC won this seat in the 2008 Assembly elections with a margin of 7,214 votes (5.27%), registering 32.84% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP led in the Surajgarh Assembly segment of the Jhunjhunu Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

Check the table for Surajgarh live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Rajasthan Assembly elections in Surajgarh and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Surajgarh MLA.

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
BJP 1,08,84061.99Santosh Ahlawat
INC 58,62133.39Sharwan Kumar
BSP 2,4311.38Harpal
IND 1,3210.75Sharwan Singh
NOTA 1,3000.74None Of The Above
IND 8560.49Pushpa Dhankher
NCP 8310.47Ishwar Singh
LJP 3960.23Subhash Chander Khandwa
IND 3520.20Govind
CPI(ML)(L) 3400.19Ram Chander
NPEP 2780.16Babu Lal Khanda


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 44,98532.84Sharwan Kumar
BJP 37,77127.57Santosh Ahlawat
BSP 28,73820.98Neeta
LJP 13,1149.57Ranveer Singh Gudha
IND 7,1665.23Om Prakash
IND 1,0240.75Subesingh
NCP 9020.66Ishawar Singh
CPI(ML)(L) 7840.57Ratan Singh Arya
IND 7510.55Shivlal
IND 5570.41Banwari Lal
IND 5250.38Lichhami Devi
IND 3510.26Rohtash
IND 3330.24Kailash

Rajasthan: Interactive Map

Latest Rajasthan Election News