Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
follow us on
reach us on app store

Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018: Election Trivia

Often it is the small facts that are the most interesting. For this 2018 Assembly elections, we attempt to dig out interesting and little known facts related to the politics and elections in the states. Scroll down to know and don’t forget to share with your friends about your #TIL moment (for the uninitiated, #TIL stands for Today I Learned)

  • Trivia#51
    Chittorgarh and Shahpura (SC) are the two bellwether seats in Rajasthan that have voted for the party that came into power in the state for the last consecutive 13 Assembly elections from 1957 to 2013.December 07, 2018, 04:46 PM
  • Trivia#41
    Baseri with 185,272 electors is the smallest Assembly constituency in Rajasthan.December 07, 2018, 04:43 PM
  • Trivia#40
    Jhotwara with 356,039 electors is the largest Assembly constituency in Rajasthan.December 07, 2018, 04:43 PM
  • Trivia#30
    BJP's Kishana Ram (78) from Dungargarh was the oldest winning candidate in the 2013 Rajasthan state Assembly elections.December 07, 2018, 04:39 PM
  • Trivia#24
    Sushil Kanwar of BJP won the Masuda seat in Rajasthan in 2013 getting only 20.25% of the total votes polled in the constituency.December 07, 2018, 04:38 PM
  • Trivia#15
    The narrowest margin of victory in the 2013 state Assembly elections in Rajasthan was in Amber in which Navin Pilania of the NPEP won by a margin of 329 votes.December 07, 2018, 04:35 PM
  • Trivia#10
    The highest margin of victory in the 2013 state Assembly elections in Rajasthan was in Sanganer in which Ghanshyam Tiwari of BJP won by a margin of 65,350 votes.December 07, 2018, 04:33 PM
  • Trivia#5
    Rajasthan can be divided into six regions - North, Central, South, West, Hadoti, and Matsya - with West Rajasthan having the most seats (43) and Hadoti with the least seats (17), out of the total 200 in the state.December 07, 2018, 04:32 PM
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results