Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
follow us on
reach us on app store
    • Best election for me was 2014, learnt lots about what not to do, says Rahul Gandhi
    • We accept the people’s mandate with humility, says Modi
    • PM Modi congratulates Congress, KCR for thumbing win and calls MNF's win impressive
    • BJP\'s win in 2019 election is tough, as people are unhappy with unfulfilled promises: Rahul
    • Rahul Gandhi attributes the win to farmers, youth and Congress workers
    • Telangana Congress suspects EVM manipulation, demands counting of all VVPATs
    • Rahul Gandhi should get full credit of this win: Shashi Tharoor
    • AIMIM wins 2 seats, leads in 4 in Hyderabad
    • AIMIM leader Akbaruddin Owaisi wins from Chandrayangutta constituency for the fifth time in a row
    • KCR to address press at 4.30 p.m.
    • KCR wins from Gajwel with over 51,000 votes
    • Mamata Banerjee, Nitish Kumar, Kumaraswamy, Jagan Reddy and others congratulate KCR
    • Former Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah says that the wind is changing in the country
    • KCR's nephew T Harish Rao wins Siddipet seat by 1,18,699 votes in Telangana
    • Congress raises suspicions of EVM tampering in Telangana
    • Mizoram: MNF candidate Lalrinsanga Ralte wins from Serlui AC, Kolasib
    • AIMIM is leading after fifth round in Telngana's Yakutpura
    • Congress is blaming 'deletion of 22 lakh votes' for 'poor performance' in Telangana
    • KCR leading from Gajwel in Telangana
    • TRS ahead in seven seats in Telangana
    • Vasundhara Raje is ahead of Congress's Manavendra Singh from Jhalrapatan
    • KCR-led Telangana Rashtra Samithi is leading in Telangana
    • Congress is leading in one seat in Bastar district of Chhattisgarh
    • First-of-its-kind multistep verification process may delay results in all states
    • Counting of votes has begun in Chhattisgarh which voted under the cloud of Naxal violence.
    • Counting begins across five states
    • CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan is in a bid for fourth term in office
    • Exit polls have predicted a close race between the BJP and Congress in MP
    • Agrarian crisis, unemployment, anti-incumbency may effect Rajasthan results
    • Chhattisgarh: BJP has launched an aggressive campaign in Bastar’s tribal and Naxal-affected belt.
    • The result will decide whether CM Lal Thanhawla of the Congress will be able to return for a third consecutive term in Mizoram.
    • Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram will get new governments today
    • Security arrangements have been tightened for counting with special arrangements made in Chhattisgarh
    • Polling was countermanded in one seat in Rajasthan due to death of a candidate
    • A total of 678 assembly seats across five states went for polls
    • In Mizoram, the ruling Congress is being challenged by its arch-rival in the state, Mizo National Front, while the BJP is also separately in fray
    • For Telangana, exit polls have been divided between the TRS and the Congress-led opposition alliance.
    • Many exit polls have given a clear majority to the Congress against the ruling BJP in Rajasthan
    • Exit polls have mostly forecast a tight-race between the ruling BJP and Congress in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh
    • Counting of votes for the five state assemblies would begin at 8 am.
    • Leave Owaisi’s AIMIM, We'll Support You: BJP Offer to KCR 48 Hours Before Telangana Election Results
    • KCR and the Rest: Despite Three-way Battle, Why Telangana CM Has an Edge Over Congress and Naidu
    • Telangana's Grand Alliance Urges Guv to Treat it as Single Party for Govt Formation
    • BJP has extended support to KCR in Telangana, but has asked him to ditch Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM first.
    • 73.2% polling in Telangana, but figures come in 24 hours after voting process ended.
    • Exit Polls May Not Have Much to Cheer for BJP as Congress Appears to Gain Ground Ahead of 2019

    Regional Break-up

    key candidates

    Countdown To Elections Results
    To Assembly Elections 2018 Results