Shadnagar (GEN)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status TRS Anjaiah Yelganamoni Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be a little delayed)

84. Shadnagar is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Telangana and is part of Mahbubnagar Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Shadnagar falls in Rangareddy district and South Telangana region of Telangana. It is categorised as a rural seat.

There are a total of 1,70,759 voters in the seat, which includes 87,045 male voters, and 83,695 female voters. In the 2018 Telangana elections, Shadnagar recorded a voter turnout of 87.56%. In 2014 the turnout was 80.26%.

In 2014, Anjaiah Yelganamoni of TRS won the seat by a margin of 17,328 (11.18%). Anjaiah Yelganamoni secured 45.37% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, TRS led in the Shadnagar Assembly segment of the Mahbubnagar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

Check the table for Shadnagar live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Telangana Assembly elections in Shadnagar and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Shadnagar MLA.

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
TRS 70,31545.37Anjaiah Yelganamoni
INC 52,98734.19Chowlapally Prathap Reddy
BJP 20,42513.18Sreevardan Reddy Nelli
IND 5,1083.30Aenugu Mahender Reddy
YSRCP 1,7131.11Bobbili Sudhakar Reddy
IND 9490.61Anjaiah
NOTA 8460.55None Of The Above
AAAP 4760.31Dhanakka Sangameshwar
IND 3970.26Busa Jangaiah Mangali
IND 3540.23A Chandrashekher
IND 3360.22Mohammed Shafiuddin
IND 3010.19Anjaneyulu Gundu
IND 2940.19Shaik Noorulla Khan
IND 2440.16Dr C Ramakrishna
IND 2400.15Raghapuram Radhika

Telangana: Interactive Map

Latest Telangana Election News