Take the pledge to vote

For a better tommorow#AajSawaroApnaKal
  • I agree to receive emails from News18

  • I promise to vote in this year's elections no matter what the odds are.
  • Please check above checkbox.


Thank you for
taking the pledge

Vote responsibly as each vote counts
and makes a diffrence


Issued in public interest by HDFC Life. HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited (Formerly HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited) (“HDFC Life”). CIN: L65110MH2000PLC128245, IRDAI Reg. No. 101 . The name/letters "HDFC" in the name/logo of the company belongs to Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited ("HDFC Limited") and is used by HDFC Life under an agreement entered into with HDFC Limited. ARN EU/04/19/13618
follow us on
reach us on app store

Telangana Assembly Election 2018: Election Trivia

Often it is the small facts that are the most interesting. For this 2018 Assembly elections, we attempt to dig out interesting and little known facts related to the politics and elections in the states. Scroll down to know and don’t forget to share with your friends about your #TIL moment (for the uninitiated, #TIL stands for Today I Learned)

  • Trivia#53
    Andole and Gajwel are the two bellwether seats in Telangana that have voted for the party that came into power in the state for the last consecutive 7 Assembly elections from 1985 to 2014.December 07, 2018, 04:47 PM
  • Trivia#42
    Bhadrachalam with 125,552 electors is the smallest Assembly constituency in Telangana.December 07, 2018, 04:43 PM
  • Trivia#32
    TRS' Gadari Kishore Kumar (32) from Thungathurthy was the youngest winning candidate in the 2014 Telangana state Assembly elections.December 07, 2018, 04:40 PM
  • Trivia#31
    INC's Jetty Geeta (69) from Zahirabad was the oldest winning candidate in the 2014 Telangana state Assembly elections.December 07, 2018, 04:40 PM
  • Trivia#16
    The narrowest margin of victory in the 2013 state Assembly elections in Telangana was in Kalwakurthy in which Challa Vamshichand Reddy of INC won by a margin of 78 votes.December 07, 2018, 04:35 PM
  • Trivia#11
    The highest margin of victory in the 2014 Telangana state Assembly elections was in Bahadurpura in Hyderabad in which Mohd Moazam Khan of the AIMIM won by a margin of 95,045 votes.December 07, 2018, 04:34 PM
  • Trivia#6
    Telangana can be divided into three regions - North Telangana, South Telangana, and Greater Hyderabad - with North Telangana having the most seats (54) and Greater Hyderabad with the least seats (24), out of the total 119 in the state.December 07, 2018, 04:32 PM
Countdown To Elections Results
To Assembly Elections 2018 Results