Wyra (ST)

Refresh DataRefresh
Live Status IND Lavudya Ramulu Won
(Live status depicts real-time status and might not match with the detailed figures below which could be a little delayed)

115. Wyra is a state Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the state of Telangana and is part of Khammam Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. Wyra falls in Khammam district and South Telangana region of Telangana. It is categorised as a rural seat.

There are a total of 1,70,522 voters in the seat, which includes 84,970 male voters, and 85,551 female voters. In the 2018 Telangana elections, Wyra recorded a voter turnout of 88.83%. In 2014 the turnout was 87.45%.

In 2014, Banoth Madan Lal of YSRCP won the seat by a margin of 10,583 (7.2%). Banoth Madan Lal secured 40.35% of the total votes polled.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, YSRCP led in the Wyra Assembly segment of the Khammam Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.

Check the table for Wyra live results and for the list of all candidates in the 2018 Telangana Assembly elections in Wyra and to know who is leading and who has won in the elections, and who will be the Wyra MLA.

The detailed votes polled figures could be a little delayed and might not match with the live status above


Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
YSRCP 59,31840.35Banoth Madan Lal
TDP 48,73533.15Banoth Balaji
CPI 27,07118.41Dr Narayana Moodu
TRS 7,7045.24Dr Banoth Chandravathi
NOTA 9120.62None Of The Above
PPOI 8450.57Bhukya Bhudesh
BSP 7810.53Banoth Venkatiya
IND 5620.38Bachala Laxmaiah
IND 4130.28Duggirala Srinivasa Rao
IND 3870.26Tejavath Narasimha Rao
JaSPa 2830.19Vasam Ramakrishna Dora

Telangana: Interactive Map

Latest Telangana Election News