Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Agartala (GEN)

6. Agartala (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Tripura district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 48906 voters in the constituency, of which 24103 are male, 24803 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Agartala live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 2216052.29%Sudip Roy Barman WON
CPM 1939845.77%Sankar Prasad Datta
BJP 8231.94%Sushil Roy