Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Amarpur (GEN)

42. Amarpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Gomati district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 40466 voters in the constituency, of which 20407 are male, 20059 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Amarpur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 1907554.72%Manoranjan Acharjee WON
INC 1505343.18%Niranjan Barman
BJP 4101.18%Mahi Bhusan Chakraborty
AMB 3210.92%Bijoy Das