Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Ampinagar (ST)

41. Ampinagar (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Gomati district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 37520 voters in the constituency, of which 18576 are male, 18944 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Ampinagar live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 1571452.69%Daniel Jamatia WON
INPT 1293043.36%Nagendra Jamatia
IPFT 4261.43%Patal Kanya Jamatia
BJP 4201.41%Subir Kumar Jamatia
IND 3331.12%Manaram Reang