Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Asharambari (ST)

26. Asharambari (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Khowai district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 36369 voters in the constituency, of which 18531 are male, 17838 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Asharambari live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 1782659.55%Aghore Debbarma WON
INPT 1060935.44%Amiya Kumar Debbarma
BJP 8152.72%Dhanabhakti Jamatia
IND 6842.29%Dinesh Debbarma