Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Banamalipur (GEN)

9. Banamalipur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Tripura district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 40248 voters in the constituency, of which 19480 are male, 20768 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Banamalipur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 1946457.28%Gopal Chandra Roy WON
CPI 1370240.32%Yudhisthir Das
BJP 4411.30%Gita Roy
AMB 1940.57%Dulal Chandra Talapatra
SUCI 1800.53%Subrata Chakraborty