Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Barjala (SC)

4. Barjala (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Tripura district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 41951 voters in the constituency, of which 21424 are male, 20526 female and 1 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Barjala live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 1772849.25%Jitendra Sarkar WON
CPM 1746748.52%Jitendra Das
BJP 5111.42%Samir Biswas
SP 2910.81%Rahul Das