Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Bishalgarh (GEN)

16. Bishalgarh (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Sepahijala district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 45530 voters in the constituency, of which 23239 are male, 22290 female and 1 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Bishalgarh live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 2098751.02%Bhanulal Saha WON
INC 1926346.83%Samir Ranjan Barman
BJP 3860.94%Ram Narayan Roy
IND 3130.76%Jiban Kumar Bhowmik
AMB 1880.46%Ashit Ranjan Deb