Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Chandipur (GEN)

52. Chandipur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Unakoti district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 42889 voters in the constituency, of which 21771 are male, 21118 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Chandipur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 2100958.43%Tapan Chakrabarti WON
INC 1338037.21%Nirmalendu Deb
BJP 6431.79%Ranjan Sinha
IND 5331.48%Rudra Kanta Sinha
CPI(ML)(L) 3911.09%Chiranjib Bhattacharjee