Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Chawamanu (ST)

49. Chawamanu (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Dhalai district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 39319 voters in the constituency, of which 19855 are male, 19462 female and 2 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Chawamanu live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 1587050.80%Nirajoy Tripura WON
INC 1437546.01%Zaidami Tripura
SP 9963.19%Amal Basu Chakma