Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Dhanpur (GEN)

23. Dhanpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Sepahijala district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 43728 voters in the constituency, of which 22754 are male, 20974 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Dhanpur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 2128657.10%Manik Sarkar WON
INC 1526940.96%Shah Alam
BJP 7211.93%Abul Kalam