Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Dharmanagar (GEN)

56. Dharmanagar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the North Tripura district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 41492 voters in the constituency, of which 20639 are male, 20853 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Dharmanagar live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 1799150.99%Biswabandhu Sen WON
CPM 1614745.77%Amitabha Datta
BJP 6921.96%Jahar Chakrabarti
IND 1830.52%Pratyush Nag
AMB 1590.45%Bibhash Ranjan Das
SUCI 1090.31%Sanjoy Chaudhury