Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Kamalasagar (GEN)

15. Kamalasagar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Sepahijala district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 39814 voters in the constituency, of which 20652 are male, 19162 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Kamalasagar live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 1980856.13%Narayan Chandra Chowdhuri WON
INC 1439340.79%Dipak Kumar Roy
IND 3711.05%Sujit Sarkar
BJP 3671.04%Tulsi Banik
AMB 3490.99%Shubhendu Sarkar