Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Kamalpur (GEN)

45. Kamalpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Dhalai district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 43115 voters in the constituency, of which 21748 are male, 21367 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Kamalpur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 1920451.15%Bijoy Lakshmi Singha WON
INC 1769047.12%Manoj Kanti Deb
BJP 6521.74%Ahindra Kumar Bhattacharjee