Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Karbook (ST)

43. Karbook (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Gomati district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 34699 voters in the constituency, of which 17679 are male, 17020 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Karbook live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 1552653.40%Priyamani Debbarma WON
INPT 1209141.59%Dharjaroy Tripura
NCP 3511.21%Mitu Chakma
IND 3481.20%Charendra Reang
BJP 2901.00%Subal Debbarma
IPFT 2880.99%Satiram Reang
CPI(ML)(L) 1790.62%Falguni Tripura