Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Khayerpur (GEN)

5. Khayerpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Tripura district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 47401 voters in the constituency, of which 24094 are male, 23307 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Khayerpur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 2097250.72%Pabitra Kar WON
INC 1967547.59%Baptu Chakraborty
BJP 6981.69%Nilima Ghosh