Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Khowai (GEN)

25. Khowai (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Khowai district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 40911 voters in the constituency, of which 20565 are male, 20346 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Khowai live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 2269260.82%Samir Debsarkar WON
INC 1385937.15%Dipak Majumder
AMB 3100.83%Rupesh Kumar Deb
BJP 2320.62%Pramod Ranjan Das
IND 2160.58%Uttam Kumar Ghosh