Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Majlishpur (GEN)

10. Majlishpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Tripura district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 45555 voters in the constituency, of which 22854 are male, 22701 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Majlishpur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 2130452.43%Manik Dey WON
INC 1837545.22%Bibekananda Choudhuri
IPFT 5201.28%Balaram Debbarma
BJP 4341.07%Dhananjoy Bhowmik