Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Manu (ST)

39. Manu (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the South Tripura district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 42785 voters in the constituency, of which 21849 are male, 20936 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Manu live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 2132058.07%Jitendra Chaudhury WON
INC 1442439.29%Chandi Charan Tripura
BJP 9712.64%Thaiu Mog