Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Matarbari (GEN)

32. Matarbari (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Gomati district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 50413 voters in the constituency, of which 25661 are male, 24752 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Matarbari live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 2217850.09%Madhab Chandra Saha WON
INC 2086847.13%Biplab Kumar Ghosh
BJP 4771.08%Madhusudhan Bhattacharjee
CPI(ML)(L) 4140.93%Gopal Roy
IPFT 3430.77%Aghore Debbarma