Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Mohanpur (GEN)

2. Mohanpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Tripura district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 43454 voters in the constituency, of which 22012 are male, 21442 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

INC won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Mohanpur live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
INC 1914349.12%Ratan Lal Nath WON
CPM 1836847.13%Subhas Chandra Debnath
IPFT 6401.64%Mangalia Debbarma
AMB 4171.07%Bhupesh Debnath
BJP 4031.03%Dhirendra Debnath