Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Pencharthal (ST)

59. Pencharthal (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the North Tripura district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 40171 voters in the constituency, of which 20503 are male, 19668 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Pencharthal live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 1660150.46%Arun Kumar Chakma WON
INC 1558447.36%Purnita Chakma
BJP 7172.18%Krishna Chakma