Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Sabroom (GEN)

40. Sabroom (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the South Tripura district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 43813 voters in the constituency, of which 22658 are male, 21155 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Sabroom live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 2140455.87%Rita Kar (Majumder) WON
INC 1619742.28%Premtosh Nath
BJP 7121.86%Bhalu Rani Dey