Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Santirbazar (ST)

36. Santirbazar (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the South Tripura district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 45465 voters in the constituency, of which 22992 are male, 22473 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPI won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Santirbazar live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPI 2079852.87%Manindra Reang WON
INC 1704243.32%Gouri Sankar Reang
IPFT 8882.26%Rana Kishore Reang
BJP 6131.56%Parikshit Debbarma