Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Simna (ST)

1. Simna (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Tripura district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 35881 voters in the constituency, of which 18019 are male, 17862 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Simna live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 1706354.36%Pranab Debbarma WON
INPT 1324442.19%Rabindra Debbarma
IPFT 6322.01%Subodh Debbarma
BJP 4501.43%Hiramuni Debbarma