Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Surma (SC)

46. Surma (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Dhalai district and East region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura East Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 44462 voters in the constituency, of which 22742 are male, 21720 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Surma live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 1864850.51%Sudhir Das WON
INC 1678645.47%Sukha Ranjan Das
BJP 4151.12%Anadi Sarkar
IND 3941.07%Sushil Malakar
AMB 2360.64%Bidhu Chandar Das
IND 2310.63%Lukesh Sabdakar
IND 2090.57%Atul Das