Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Suryamaninagar (GEN)

18. Suryamaninagar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the West Tripura district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 49015 voters in the constituency, of which 24947 are male, 24068 female and 0 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Suryamaninagar live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 2161350.47%Raj Kumar Chaudhuri WON
INC 1997946.66%Avijit Deb
BJP 5751.34%Tapas Majumder
IND 3820.89%Nepal Chandra Das
SUCI 2710.63%Babul Banik