Tripura / Meghalaya / Nagaland

2018 assembly elections

Takarjala (ST)

12. Takarjala (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Sepahijala district and West region of Tripura and is a part of the Tripura West Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency. There are a total of 40150 voters in the constituency, of which 20392 are male, 19757 female and 1 others.

Polling for this seat was held on February 18, 2018 in Phase 1 of the elections.

CPM won this seat in the 2013 Tripura Assembly Elections.

Check the table below for the 2018 Takarjala live election results:



Party Votes Polled % Votes Candidate Name
CPM 1731549.87%Niranjan Debbarma WON
INPT 1610846.40%Rajeshwar Debbarma
IPFT 6901.99%Brajalal Debbarma
BJP 6051.74%Ganesh Kalai