SUNDAY, May 2, 2021

    Diphu Election Result Assam Assembly Election 2021

    • Const. No.: 19
    • Lok Sabha Seat: Autonomous District
    • District: Karbi Anglong
    • Swing Seat


    Candidate Name
    Bidya Sing Engleng
    Constituency Data
    Reservation for Scheduled Tribe
    Number of Voters 1,99,983
    Number of Male Voters 1,00,237
    Number of Female Voters 99,737
    Past Results 2016 2011
    Winner BJP INC
    Turnout % 80.34% 71.05%
    Margin of Victory 28,236 12,471
    Margin of Victory % 20.42% 10.62%
    Votes Polled
    Votes %
    Candidate Name
    • Graduate and above
    • Criminal cases
    • Assets more than Rs 1 crore
    • Deposit Forfeited
    Candidate Affidavit Data:


    Diphu, Hill Districts

    19. Diphu (ডিফু), is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha seat in Hill Districts region and Karbi Anglong district of Assam. It shares a border with Nagaland (Dimapur, Peren Districts). Diphu is part of 3. Autonomous District Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. This seat can be categoried as: a Rural constituency.

    Demographic profile:

    This Scheduled Tribe Assembly constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of %. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 89.12%.

    In the 2021 elections, there were a total of 1,99,983 eligible electors, of which 1,00,237 were male, 99,737 female and 9 registered voters were of the third gender.

    The electorate gender ratio in Diphu in 2021 is 995.

    In the 2016 polls, there were a total of 1,72,099 eligible electors, of which 87,889 were male, 84,210 female and voters of the third gender.

    In the 2011 Assam Assembly elections, there were a total of 1,65,424 eligible electors, of which 85,473 were male, 79,951 female and voters of the third gender.

    The number of service voters in Diphu in 2016 was 301. In 2011, there were 230.

    Past winners/MLAs: In the 2016 Assam Assembly elections, Sum Ronghang of BJP won in this seat by defeating Bidya Sing Engleng of INC by a margin of 28,236 votes which was 20.42% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 46.59% in 2016 in the seat.

    In 2011, Bidya Sing Engleng of INC won in this seat defeating George Millick of IND by a margin of 12,471 votes which was 10.62% of the total votes polled in the constituency. INC had a vote share of 45.98% in 2011 in the seat.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP got the most votes in 19. Diphu Assembly segment of Autonomous District Lok Sabha constituency. INC won the Autonomous District Parliament seat.

    In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP got the most votes this Assembly segment and BJP won the Autonomous District Parliament seat.

    Number of contestants: A total of 9 candidates contested in the 2021 elections. In 2016 there were 6 contestants and there were 4 candidates fighting for this seat in the 2011 Assembly polls.

    Candidates 2021: The candidates contesting in the 2021 Assam Assembly elections from Diphu are: Sum Ronghang (INC), Bidya Sing Engleng (BJP), Rajen Timung (NPP), Ranjit Kramsa (CPIMLL), Hemsing Tisso (ASDC), Jones Ingti Kathar (IND), Dilip Sing Bey (IND), Bhogeswar Shyam (IND), Rohili Tokbipi (IND)

    Voter turnout: In the 2021 Assam Assembly elections, the voter turnout was calculated at 75.52%. In 2016, this seat registered a turnout of 80.34%, while it was 71.05% in 2011.

    Poll dates: The seat went to the polls in Phase 2 of the Assam Assembly elections 2021 on Thursday, April 1, 2021. Counting of votes are being held on Sunday, May 2, 2021.

    Number of polling stations: In the 2021 elections there were a total of polling stations in 19. Diphu constituency. The corresponding figure in the 2016 elections was 245. In 2011 there were 240 polling stations.

    Extent: 19. Diphu constituency comprises of the following areas of Karbi Anglong district of Assam: Diphu thana and Langfer and Duardisa (Part-I) mouzas in Howraghat thana in Diph.. It shares an inter-state border with Karbi Anglong.

    The total area covered by Diphu is 3188 square kilometres.

    Map location:The geographic coordinates of Diphu is: 25°50'27.2"N 93°24'13.0"E.

    Refer to the live updating results tables on this page for the latest Diphu results.

    Const. Name 2016 2011
    Ratabari BJP INC
    Patharkandi BJP INC
    Karimganj North INC INC
    Karimganj South AIUDF INC
    Badarpur INC INC
    Hailakandi AIUDF INC
    Katlichera AIUDF INC
    Algapur AIUDF AGP
    Silchar BJP INC
    Sonai BJP INC
    Dholai BJP INC
    Udharbond BJP INC
    Lakhipur INC INC
    Barkhola BJP INC
    Katigorah BJP AIUDF
    Haflong BJP INC
    Bokajan BJP INC
    Howraghat BJP INC
    Diphu BJP INC
    Baithalangso INC INC
    Mankachar INC IND
    Salmara South INC AIUDF
    Dhubri AIUDF AIUDF
    Gauripur AIUDF BPF
    Golakganj BJP INC
    Bilasipara West AIUDF AIUDF
    Bilasipara East BJP AIUDF
    Gossaigaon BPF BPF
    Kokrajhar West BPF BPF
    Kokrajhar East BPF BPF
    Sidli BPF BPF
    Bongaigaon AGP AGP
    Bijni BPF BPF
    Abhayapuri North INC AGP
    Abhayapuri South AIUDF INC
    Dudhnai BJP INC
    Goalpara East INC AIUDF
    Goalpara West INC AIUDF
    Jaleswar AIUDF AIUDF
    Sorbhog BJP BJP
    Bhabanipur AIUDF AIUDF
    Patacharkuchi AGP BJP
    Barpeta AGP AIUDF
    Jania INC AIUDF
    Baghbar INC AIUDF
    Sarukhetri INC AIUDF
    Chenga INC INC
    Boko INC AIUDF
    Chaygaon INC INC
    Palasbari BJP IND
    Jalukbari BJP INC
    Dispur BJP INC
    Gauhati East BJP INC
    Gauhati West AGP INC
    Hajo BJP TMC
    Kamalpur AGP BJP
    Rangia BJP INC
    Tamulpur BPF BPF
    Nalbari BJP INC
    Barkhetry BJP INC
    Dharmapur BJP INC
    Barama BPF BPF
    Chapaguri BPF BPF
    Panery BPF BPF
    Kalaigaon BPF AGP
    Sipajhar BJP INC
    Mangaldoi BJP INC
    Dalgaon INC INC
    Udalguri BPF BPF
    Majbat BPF BPF
    Dhekiajuli BJP INC
    Barchalla BJP INC
    Tezpur AGP INC
    Rangapara BJP INC
    Sootea BJP AGP
    Biswanath BJP AGP
    Behali BJP INC
    Gohpur BJP INC
    Jagiroad BJP INC
    Marigaon BJP INC
    Laharighat INC INC
    Raha BJP INC
    Batadroba BJP INC
    Rupohihat INC AIUDF
    Nowgong BJP INC
    Barhampur AGP AGP
    Samaguri INC INC
    Kaliabor AGP AGP
    Jamunamukh AIUDF AIUDF
    Hojai BJP INC
    Lumding BJP AIUDF
    Bokakhat AGP INC
    Sarupathar INC INC
    Golaghat INC INC
    Khumtai BJP INC
    Dergaon AGP INC
    Jorhat BJP INC
    Majuli BJP INC
    Titabar INC INC
    Mariani INC INC
    Teok AGP INC
    Amguri AGP INC
    Nazira INC INC
    Mahmara BJP INC
    Sonari BJP INC
    Thowra BJP INC
    Sibsagar INC INC
    Bihpuria BJP INC
    Naoboicha AIUDF INC
    Lakhimpur AGP AGP
    Dhakuakhana BJP AGP
    Dhemaji BJP INC
    Jonai IND INC
    Moran BJP INC
    Dibrugarh BJP BJP
    Lahowal BJP INC
    Duliajan BJP INC
    Tingkhong BJP INC
    Naharkatia AGP INC
    Chabua BJP INC
    Tinsukia BJP INC
    Digboi BJP INC
    Margherita BJP INC
    Doom Dooma INC BJP
    Sadiya BJP INC
    May 02,2021
    Assam Assembly Elections 2021: Latest Leads