SUNDAY, May 2, 2021

    Gauhati West Election Result Assam Assembly Election 2021

    • Const. No.: 54
    • Lok Sabha Seat: Gauhati
    • District: Kamrup Metro
    • Swing Seat


    Candidate Name
    Ramendra Narayan Kalita
    Constituency Data
    Reservation for Unreserved
    Number of Voters 2,96,928
    Number of Male Voters 1,46,540
    Number of Female Voters 1,50,380
    Past Results 2016 2011
    Winner AGP INC
    Turnout % 81.12% 65.87%
    Margin of Victory 89,910 11,326
    Margin of Victory % 43.58% 7.19%
    Votes Polled
    Votes %
    Candidate Name
    • Graduate and above
    • Criminal cases
    • Assets more than Rs 1 crore
    • Deposit Forfeited
    Candidate Affidavit Data:


    Gauhati West
    Gauhati West, Lower Assam

    54. Gauhati West (Guwahati West) (গুৱাহাটী পশ্চিম), is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha seat in Lower Assam region and Kamrup Metro district of Assam. It shares a border with Meghalaya (Ribhoi District). Gauhati West is part of 7. Gauhati Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. This seat can be categoried as: a Urban constituency.

    Demographic profile:

    This General Assembly constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of %. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 88.66%.

    In the 2021 elections, there were a total of 2,96,928 eligible electors, of which 1,46,540 were male, 1,50,380 female and 8 registered voters were of the third gender.

    The electorate gender ratio in Gauhati West in 2021 is 1026.

    In the 2016 polls, there were a total of 2,54,391 eligible electors, of which 1,28,982 were male, 1,25,409 female and voters of the third gender.

    In the 2011 Assam Assembly elections, there were a total of 2,39,117 eligible electors, of which 1,23,642 were male, 1,15,475 female and voters of the third gender.

    The number of service voters in Gauhati West in 2016 was 96. In 2011, there were 92.

    Past winners/MLAs: In the 2016 Assam Assembly elections, Ramendra Narayan Kalita of AGP won in this seat by defeating Dr. Jury Sharma Bordoloi of INC by a margin of 89,910 votes which was 43.58% of the total votes polled in the constituency. AGP had a vote share of 64.07% in 2016 in the seat.

    In 2011, Hementa Talukdar. of INC won in this seat defeating Manoj Ram Phookan. of BJP by a margin of 11,326 votes which was 7.19% of the total votes polled in the constituency. INC had a vote share of 34.5% in 2011 in the seat.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP got the most votes in 54. Gauhati West Assembly segment of Gauhati Lok Sabha constituency. BJP won the Gauhati Parliament seat.

    In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP got the most votes this Assembly segment and BJP won the Gauhati Parliament seat.

    Number of contestants: A total of 15 candidates contested in the 2021 elections. In 2016 there were 14 contestants and there were 11 candidates fighting for this seat in the 2011 Assembly polls.

    Candidates 2021: The candidates contesting in the 2021 Assam Assembly elections from Gauhati West are: Mira Borthakur Goswami (INC), Ramendra Narayan Kalita (AGP), Avijit Chakraborty (BGP), Kalyan Kumar Sharma (RPIA), Kishor Kumar Das (LJP), Debakesh Malla Buzarbaruah (JDU), Pankaj Das (SBP), Runa Laila (AJP), Amitabh Sarma (IND), Kazi Nekib Ahmed (IND), Dhananjay Kalita (IND), Nesaruddin Ahmed (IND), Baleswar Rongpi (IND), Raktimava Swami (IND), Swapnali Das (IND)

    Voter turnout: In the 2021 Assam Assembly elections, the voter turnout was calculated at 77.23%. In 2016, this seat registered a turnout of 81.12%, while it was 65.87% in 2011.

    Poll dates: The seat went to the polls in Phase 3 of the Assam Assembly elections 2021 on Tuesday, April 6, 2021. Counting of votes are being held on Sunday, May 2, 2021.

    Number of polling stations: In the 2021 elections there were a total of polling stations in 54. Gauhati West constituency. The corresponding figure in the 2016 elections was 285. In 2011 there were 280 polling stations.

    Extent: 54. Gauhati West constituency comprises of the following areas of Kamrup Metro district of Assam: Dakhin Rani, Ram Charani and Bholagaon mouzas in Palasbari thana and Ward Nos. 1, 2, 5 and 8 to 14 in Gauhati city in Gauhati sub-division.. It shares an inter-state border with Kamrup Metro.

    The total area covered by Gauhati West is 428 square kilometres.

    Map location:The geographic coordinates of Gauhati West is: 26°03'35.3"N 91°39'20.9"E.

    Refer to the live updating results tables on this page for the latest Gauhati West results.

    Const. Name 2016 2011
    Ratabari BJP INC
    Patharkandi BJP INC
    Karimganj North INC INC
    Karimganj South AIUDF INC
    Badarpur INC INC
    Hailakandi AIUDF INC
    Katlichera AIUDF INC
    Algapur AIUDF AGP
    Silchar BJP INC
    Sonai BJP INC
    Dholai BJP INC
    Udharbond BJP INC
    Lakhipur INC INC
    Barkhola BJP INC
    Katigorah BJP AIUDF
    Haflong BJP INC
    Bokajan BJP INC
    Howraghat BJP INC
    Diphu BJP INC
    Baithalangso INC INC
    Mankachar INC IND
    Salmara South INC AIUDF
    Dhubri AIUDF AIUDF
    Gauripur AIUDF BPF
    Golakganj BJP INC
    Bilasipara West AIUDF AIUDF
    Bilasipara East BJP AIUDF
    Gossaigaon BPF BPF
    Kokrajhar West BPF BPF
    Kokrajhar East BPF BPF
    Sidli BPF BPF
    Bongaigaon AGP AGP
    Bijni BPF BPF
    Abhayapuri North INC AGP
    Abhayapuri South AIUDF INC
    Dudhnai BJP INC
    Goalpara East INC AIUDF
    Goalpara West INC AIUDF
    Jaleswar AIUDF AIUDF
    Sorbhog BJP BJP
    Bhabanipur AIUDF AIUDF
    Patacharkuchi AGP BJP
    Barpeta AGP AIUDF
    Jania INC AIUDF
    Baghbar INC AIUDF
    Sarukhetri INC AIUDF
    Chenga INC INC
    Boko INC AIUDF
    Chaygaon INC INC
    Palasbari BJP IND
    Jalukbari BJP INC
    Dispur BJP INC
    Gauhati East BJP INC
    Gauhati West AGP INC
    Hajo BJP TMC
    Kamalpur AGP BJP
    Rangia BJP INC
    Tamulpur BPF BPF
    Nalbari BJP INC
    Barkhetry BJP INC
    Dharmapur BJP INC
    Barama BPF BPF
    Chapaguri BPF BPF
    Panery BPF BPF
    Kalaigaon BPF AGP
    Sipajhar BJP INC
    Mangaldoi BJP INC
    Dalgaon INC INC
    Udalguri BPF BPF
    Majbat BPF BPF
    Dhekiajuli BJP INC
    Barchalla BJP INC
    Tezpur AGP INC
    Rangapara BJP INC
    Sootea BJP AGP
    Biswanath BJP AGP
    Behali BJP INC
    Gohpur BJP INC
    Jagiroad BJP INC
    Marigaon BJP INC
    Laharighat INC INC
    Raha BJP INC
    Batadroba BJP INC
    Rupohihat INC AIUDF
    Nowgong BJP INC
    Barhampur AGP AGP
    Samaguri INC INC
    Kaliabor AGP AGP
    Jamunamukh AIUDF AIUDF
    Hojai BJP INC
    Lumding BJP AIUDF
    Bokakhat AGP INC
    Sarupathar INC INC
    Golaghat INC INC
    Khumtai BJP INC
    Dergaon AGP INC
    Jorhat BJP INC
    Majuli BJP INC
    Titabar INC INC
    Mariani INC INC
    Teok AGP INC
    Amguri AGP INC
    Nazira INC INC
    Mahmara BJP INC
    Sonari BJP INC
    Thowra BJP INC
    Sibsagar INC INC
    Bihpuria BJP INC
    Naoboicha AIUDF INC
    Lakhimpur AGP AGP
    Dhakuakhana BJP AGP
    Dhemaji BJP INC
    Jonai IND INC
    Moran BJP INC
    Dibrugarh BJP BJP
    Lahowal BJP INC
    Duliajan BJP INC
    Tingkhong BJP INC
    Naharkatia AGP INC
    Chabua BJP INC
    Tinsukia BJP INC
    Digboi BJP INC
    Margherita BJP INC
    Doom Dooma INC BJP
    Sadiya BJP INC
    May 02,2021
    Assam Assembly Elections 2021: Latest Leads