SUNDAY, May 2, 2021

    Howraghat Election Result Assam Assembly Election 2021

    • Const. No.: 18
    • Lok Sabha Seat: Autonomous District
    • District: Karbi Anglong
    • Swing Seat


    Candidate Name
    Darsing Ronghang
    Constituency Data
    Reservation for Scheduled Tribe
    Number of Voters 1,32,339
    Number of Male Voters 65,696
    Number of Female Voters 66,642
    Past Results 2016 2011
    Winner BJP INC
    Turnout % 83.71% 78.6%
    Margin of Victory 6,391 9,735
    Margin of Victory % 6.51% 11.45%
    Votes Polled
    Votes %
    Candidate Name
    • Graduate and above
    • Criminal cases
    • Assets more than Rs 1 crore
    • Deposit Forfeited
    Candidate Affidavit Data:


    Howraghat, Hill Districts

    18. Howraghat (হাওৰাঘাট), is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha seat in Hill Districts region and Karbi Anglong district of Assam. It shares a border with . Howraghat is part of 3. Autonomous District Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. This seat can be categoried as: a Rural constituency.

    As many as 85 constituencies, including this, registered a turnout which was 5% lower than that in the 2016 Assembly elections. Of the 85, 24 are from Assam, 31 from Kerala, 10 from Tamil Nadu, 16 from West Bengal, and 4 from Puducherry.

    Demographic profile:

    This Scheduled Tribe Assembly constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of %. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 89.12%.

    In the 2021 elections, there were a total of 1,32,339 eligible electors, of which 65,696 were male, 66,642 female and 1 registered voters were of the third gender.

    The electorate gender ratio in Howraghat in 2021 is 1014.

    In the 2016 polls, there were a total of 1,17,288 eligible electors, of which 59,432 were male, 57,856 female and voters of the third gender.

    In the 2011 Assam Assembly elections, there were a total of 1,08,246 eligible electors, of which 55,031 were male, 53,215 female and voters of the third gender.

    The number of service voters in Howraghat in 2016 was 118. In 2011, there were 88.

    Past winners/MLAs: In the 2016 Assam Assembly elections, Joy Ram Engleng of BJP won in this seat by defeating Khorsing Engti of INC by a margin of 6,391 votes which was 6.51% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 44.19% in 2016 in the seat.

    In 2011, Khorsing Engti of INC won in this seat defeating Chomang Kro of IND by a margin of 9,735 votes which was 11.45% of the total votes polled in the constituency. INC had a vote share of 50.57% in 2011 in the seat.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP got the most votes in 18. Howraghat Assembly segment of Autonomous District Lok Sabha constituency. INC won the Autonomous District Parliament seat.

    In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, INC got the most votes this Assembly segment and BJP won the Autonomous District Parliament seat.

    Number of contestants: A total of 8 candidates contested in the 2021 elections. In 2016 there were 4 contestants and there were 5 candidates fighting for this seat in the 2011 Assembly polls.

    Candidates 2021: The candidates contesting in the 2021 Assam Assembly elections from Howraghat are: Chomang Teron (NPP), Darsing Ronghang (BJP), Sanjeeb Teron (INC), Chandra Kanta Terang (ASDC), Pradip Tokbi (JDU), Rabi Kumar Phangcho (CPIMLL), Rakesh Ronghang (IND), Suren Kramsa (IND)

    Voter turnout: In the 2021 Assam Assembly elections, the voter turnout was calculated at 78.67%. In 2016, this seat registered a turnout of 83.71%, while it was 78.6% in 2011.

    Poll dates: The seat went to the polls in Phase 2 of the Assam Assembly elections 2021 on Thursday, April 1, 2021. Counting of votes are being held on Sunday, May 2, 2021.

    Number of polling stations: In the 2021 elections there were a total of polling stations in 18. Howraghat constituency. The corresponding figure in the 2016 elections was 156. In 2011 there were 154 polling stations.

    Extent: 18. Howraghat constituency comprises of the following areas of Karbi Anglong district of Assam: Howraghat thana [excluding Langfer and Duardisa (Part-i) mouzas] in Diphu sub-division.. It shares an inter-state border with Karbi Anglong.

    The total area covered by Howraghat is 1506 square kilometres.

    Map location:The geographic coordinates of Howraghat is: 26°19'19.2"N 93°02'43.8"E.

    Refer to the live updating results tables on this page for the latest Howraghat results.

    Const. Name 2016 2011
    Ratabari BJP INC
    Patharkandi BJP INC
    Karimganj North INC INC
    Karimganj South AIUDF INC
    Badarpur INC INC
    Hailakandi AIUDF INC
    Katlichera AIUDF INC
    Algapur AIUDF AGP
    Silchar BJP INC
    Sonai BJP INC
    Dholai BJP INC
    Udharbond BJP INC
    Lakhipur INC INC
    Barkhola BJP INC
    Katigorah BJP AIUDF
    Haflong BJP INC
    Bokajan BJP INC
    Howraghat BJP INC
    Diphu BJP INC
    Baithalangso INC INC
    Mankachar INC IND
    Salmara South INC AIUDF
    Dhubri AIUDF AIUDF
    Gauripur AIUDF BPF
    Golakganj BJP INC
    Bilasipara West AIUDF AIUDF
    Bilasipara East BJP AIUDF
    Gossaigaon BPF BPF
    Kokrajhar West BPF BPF
    Kokrajhar East BPF BPF
    Sidli BPF BPF
    Bongaigaon AGP AGP
    Bijni BPF BPF
    Abhayapuri North INC AGP
    Abhayapuri South AIUDF INC
    Dudhnai BJP INC
    Goalpara East INC AIUDF
    Goalpara West INC AIUDF
    Jaleswar AIUDF AIUDF
    Sorbhog BJP BJP
    Bhabanipur AIUDF AIUDF
    Patacharkuchi AGP BJP
    Barpeta AGP AIUDF
    Jania INC AIUDF
    Baghbar INC AIUDF
    Sarukhetri INC AIUDF
    Chenga INC INC
    Boko INC AIUDF
    Chaygaon INC INC
    Palasbari BJP IND
    Jalukbari BJP INC
    Dispur BJP INC
    Gauhati East BJP INC
    Gauhati West AGP INC
    Hajo BJP TMC
    Kamalpur AGP BJP
    Rangia BJP INC
    Tamulpur BPF BPF
    Nalbari BJP INC
    Barkhetry BJP INC
    Dharmapur BJP INC
    Barama BPF BPF
    Chapaguri BPF BPF
    Panery BPF BPF
    Kalaigaon BPF AGP
    Sipajhar BJP INC
    Mangaldoi BJP INC
    Dalgaon INC INC
    Udalguri BPF BPF
    Majbat BPF BPF
    Dhekiajuli BJP INC
    Barchalla BJP INC
    Tezpur AGP INC
    Rangapara BJP INC
    Sootea BJP AGP
    Biswanath BJP AGP
    Behali BJP INC
    Gohpur BJP INC
    Jagiroad BJP INC
    Marigaon BJP INC
    Laharighat INC INC
    Raha BJP INC
    Batadroba BJP INC
    Rupohihat INC AIUDF
    Nowgong BJP INC
    Barhampur AGP AGP
    Samaguri INC INC
    Kaliabor AGP AGP
    Jamunamukh AIUDF AIUDF
    Hojai BJP INC
    Lumding BJP AIUDF
    Bokakhat AGP INC
    Sarupathar INC INC
    Golaghat INC INC
    Khumtai BJP INC
    Dergaon AGP INC
    Jorhat BJP INC
    Majuli BJP INC
    Titabar INC INC
    Mariani INC INC
    Teok AGP INC
    Amguri AGP INC
    Nazira INC INC
    Mahmara BJP INC
    Sonari BJP INC
    Thowra BJP INC
    Sibsagar INC INC
    Bihpuria BJP INC
    Naoboicha AIUDF INC
    Lakhimpur AGP AGP
    Dhakuakhana BJP AGP
    Dhemaji BJP INC
    Jonai IND INC
    Moran BJP INC
    Dibrugarh BJP BJP
    Lahowal BJP INC
    Duliajan BJP INC
    Tingkhong BJP INC
    Naharkatia AGP INC
    Chabua BJP INC
    Tinsukia BJP INC
    Digboi BJP INC
    Margherita BJP INC
    Doom Dooma INC BJP
    Sadiya BJP INC
    May 02,2021
    Assam Assembly Elections 2021: Latest Leads