SUNDAY, May 2, 2021

    Ratabari Election Result Assam Assembly Election 2021

    • Const. No.: 1
    • Lok Sabha Seat: Karimganj
    • District: Karimganj
    • Swing Seat


    Candidate Name
    Bijoy Malakar
    Constituency Data
    Reservation for Scheduled Caste
    Number of Voters 1,73,439
    Number of Male Voters 89,487
    Number of Female Voters 83,949
    Past Results 2016 2011
    Winner BJP INC
    Turnout % 75.98% 60.13%
    Margin of Victory 24,526 12,429
    Margin of Victory % 21.78% 14.98%
    Votes Polled
    Votes %
    Candidate Name
    • Graduate and above
    • Criminal cases
    • Assets more than Rs 1 crore
    • Deposit Forfeited
    Candidate Affidavit Data:


    Ratabari, Barak Valley

    1. Ratabari (রতবাড়ি / ৰাতাবাৰী), is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha seat in Barak Valley region and Karimganj district of Assam. It shares a border with Mizoram (Mamit District). Ratabari is part of 1. Karimganj Lok Sabha/Parliamentary constituency. This seat can be categoried as: a Rural constituency.

    Demographic profile:

    This Scheduled Caste Assembly constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of %. The estimated literacy level of the district in which this constituency falls in is 79.72%.

    In the 2021 elections, there were a total of 1,73,439 eligible electors, of which 89,487 were male, 83,949 female and 3 registered voters were of the third gender.

    The electorate gender ratio in Ratabari in 2021 is 938.

    In the 2016 polls, there were a total of 1,48,269 eligible electors, of which 78,798 were male, 69,471 female and voters of the third gender.

    In the 2011 Assam Assembly elections, there were a total of 1,38,020 eligible electors, of which 72,442 were male, 65,578 female and voters of the third gender.

    The number of service voters in Ratabari in 2016 was 413. In 2011, there were 529.

    Past winners/MLAs: In the 2016 Assam Assembly elections, Kripanath Mallah of BJP won in this seat by defeating Akhil Ranjan Talukdar of INC by a margin of 24,526 votes which was 21.78% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 47.93% in 2016 in the seat.

    In 2011, Kripanath Mallah of INC won in this seat defeating Nikhil Suklabaidya of BJP by a margin of 12,429 votes which was 14.98% of the total votes polled in the constituency. INC had a vote share of 39.82% in 2011 in the seat.

    In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BJP got the most votes in 1. Ratabari Assembly segment of Karimganj Lok Sabha constituency. AIUDF won the Karimganj Parliament seat.

    In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, BJP got the most votes this Assembly segment and BJP won the Karimganj Parliament seat.

    Number of contestants: A total of 8 candidates contested in the 2021 elections. In 2016 there were 15 contestants and there were 12 candidates fighting for this seat in the 2011 Assembly polls.

    Candidates 2021: The candidates contesting in the 2021 Assam Assembly elections from Ratabari are: Bijoy Malakar (BJP), Sambhu Sing Mallah (INC), Sanchita Sukla (SUCIC), Dipendra Das (IND), Bikash Lal Dhubi (IND), Bishnu Dhari Malah (IND), Bebul Das (IND), Sujit Roy (IND)

    Voter turnout: In the 2021 Assam Assembly elections, the voter turnout was calculated at 78.61%. In 2016, this seat registered a turnout of 75.98%, while it was 60.13% in 2011.

    Poll dates: The seat went to the polls in Phase 2 of the Assam Assembly elections 2021 on Thursday, April 1, 2021. Counting of votes are being held on Sunday, May 2, 2021.

    Number of polling stations: In the 2021 elections there were a total of polling stations in 1. Ratabari constituency. The corresponding figure in the 2016 elections was 194. In 2011 there were 191 polling stations.

    Extent: 1. Ratabari constituency comprises of the following areas of Karimganj district of Assam: Ratabari thana [excluding the villages specified in item (i) of the Appendix] in Karimganj sub-division.. It shares an inter-state border with Karimganj.

    The total area covered by Ratabari is 495 square kilometres.

    Map location:The geographic coordinates of Ratabari is: 24°27'45.4"N 92°26'26.2"E.

    Refer to the live updating results tables on this page for the latest Ratabari results.

    Const. Name 2016 2011
    Ratabari BJP INC
    Patharkandi BJP INC
    Karimganj North INC INC
    Karimganj South AIUDF INC
    Badarpur INC INC
    Hailakandi AIUDF INC
    Katlichera AIUDF INC
    Algapur AIUDF AGP
    Silchar BJP INC
    Sonai BJP INC
    Dholai BJP INC
    Udharbond BJP INC
    Lakhipur INC INC
    Barkhola BJP INC
    Katigorah BJP AIUDF
    Haflong BJP INC
    Bokajan BJP INC
    Howraghat BJP INC
    Diphu BJP INC
    Baithalangso INC INC
    Mankachar INC IND
    Salmara South INC AIUDF
    Dhubri AIUDF AIUDF
    Gauripur AIUDF BPF
    Golakganj BJP INC
    Bilasipara West AIUDF AIUDF
    Bilasipara East BJP AIUDF
    Gossaigaon BPF BPF
    Kokrajhar West BPF BPF
    Kokrajhar East BPF BPF
    Sidli BPF BPF
    Bongaigaon AGP AGP
    Bijni BPF BPF
    Abhayapuri North INC AGP
    Abhayapuri South AIUDF INC
    Dudhnai BJP INC
    Goalpara East INC AIUDF
    Goalpara West INC AIUDF
    Jaleswar AIUDF AIUDF
    Sorbhog BJP BJP
    Bhabanipur AIUDF AIUDF
    Patacharkuchi AGP BJP
    Barpeta AGP AIUDF
    Jania INC AIUDF
    Baghbar INC AIUDF
    Sarukhetri INC AIUDF
    Chenga INC INC
    Boko INC AIUDF
    Chaygaon INC INC
    Palasbari BJP IND
    Jalukbari BJP INC
    Dispur BJP INC
    Gauhati East BJP INC
    Gauhati West AGP INC
    Hajo BJP TMC
    Kamalpur AGP BJP
    Rangia BJP INC
    Tamulpur BPF BPF
    Nalbari BJP INC
    Barkhetry BJP INC
    Dharmapur BJP INC
    Barama BPF BPF
    Chapaguri BPF BPF
    Panery BPF BPF
    Kalaigaon BPF AGP
    Sipajhar BJP INC
    Mangaldoi BJP INC
    Dalgaon INC INC
    Udalguri BPF BPF
    Majbat BPF BPF
    Dhekiajuli BJP INC
    Barchalla BJP INC
    Tezpur AGP INC
    Rangapara BJP INC
    Sootea BJP AGP
    Biswanath BJP AGP
    Behali BJP INC
    Gohpur BJP INC
    Jagiroad BJP INC
    Marigaon BJP INC
    Laharighat INC INC
    Raha BJP INC
    Batadroba BJP INC
    Rupohihat INC AIUDF
    Nowgong BJP INC
    Barhampur AGP AGP
    Samaguri INC INC
    Kaliabor AGP AGP
    Jamunamukh AIUDF AIUDF
    Hojai BJP INC
    Lumding BJP AIUDF
    Bokakhat AGP INC
    Sarupathar INC INC
    Golaghat INC INC
    Khumtai BJP INC
    Dergaon AGP INC
    Jorhat BJP INC
    Majuli BJP INC
    Titabar INC INC
    Mariani INC INC
    Teok AGP INC
    Amguri AGP INC
    Nazira INC INC
    Mahmara BJP INC
    Sonari BJP INC
    Thowra BJP INC
    Sibsagar INC INC
    Bihpuria BJP INC
    Naoboicha AIUDF INC
    Lakhimpur AGP AGP
    Dhakuakhana BJP AGP
    Dhemaji BJP INC
    Jonai IND INC
    Moran BJP INC
    Dibrugarh BJP BJP
    Lahowal BJP INC
    Duliajan BJP INC
    Tingkhong BJP INC
    Naharkatia AGP INC
    Chabua BJP INC
    Tinsukia BJP INC
    Digboi BJP INC
    Margherita BJP INC
    Doom Dooma INC BJP
    Sadiya BJP INC
    May 02,2021
    Assam Assembly Elections 2021: Latest Leads